Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How to get the old ASCII? (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=8070)

Abaxvahl October 31, 2016 13:50

How to get the old ASCII?
 
How do I make my Angband ASCII look like this in game: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFE8...JPMCOZ_7GS4zoy

When I select no tiles/graphics mine uses # for walls, the main screen gets smaller, and when I try to make it bigger the worlds and letters get massive spaces between them.

I'm using 4.0.5 btw.

Ingwe Ingweron October 31, 2016 18:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abaxvahl (Post 114383)
How do I make my Angband ASCII look like this in game: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFE8...JPMCOZ_7GS4zoy

When I select no tiles/graphics mine uses # for walls, the main screen gets smaller, and when I try to make it bigger the worlds and letters get massive spaces between them.

I'm using 4.0.5 btw.

In the game play options, turn on "Solid Walls" and turn off "Hybrid Walls". By the way, gotta love Fizzix's "Let's Play Angband" series. Definitely gave me a huge leg-up in my playing ability.

Werbaer November 3, 2016 10:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abaxvahl (Post 114383)
When I select no tiles/graphics mine uses # for walls, the main screen gets smaller, and when I try to make it bigger the worlds and letters get massive spaces between them.

If you're on windows, use the Angband Windows->Font menu to select a larger font. I'm using 10X20X.FON for the main window, and 8X12X.FON / 7X13X.FON for the others.

Pete Mack November 3, 2016 21:40

Make sure "tile size" agrees with your font. Sometimes it gets messed up when you enable then disable gfx


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.