Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   ToME (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   ToME 2.3.5(kind of) built for Windows - I think it's working (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=10869)

fiery_mews August 12, 2021 19:20

Okay, @Grenoble, try this: https://github.com/jkatzmewing/tome2/tree/pure-c

Grenoble August 18, 2021 07:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by fiery_mews (Post 154771)

having some problems with cmake and vs2019, but I'm getting close. Removing the lua looks like it was a lot of work! Was that you or AH?

Thanks for giving me a shout.

fiery_mews August 18, 2021 14:57

@Grenoble

Good luck with the VS 2019 issues, sadly I can't help you there; I'm terrible with Windows stuff.

Removing Lua was all AnonymousHero. The C++ port and everything else of modernized ToME 2 has basically been his show; I've only contributed intermittently. My largest contribution IIRC was removing most of the trap code from the C++ port.

Grenoble September 11, 2021 19:31

Got it! This was a great project to pick to learn about compilers, linkers, et al. Yours and AH's work is all in main, I want to take a look at some windowing bugs before I do another release.

Gokudera ElPsyCongroo February 12, 2022 17:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Grenoble (Post 155283)
Got it! This was a great project to pick to learn about compilers, linkers, et al. Yours and AH's work is all in main, I want to take a look at some windowing bugs before I do another release.

So, do you happen to know how to compile it with Boost on Windows? I spent way to much time trying to install Boost, install cmake, install visualStudio, only to be slapped with dependencies errors…
I'll put the log in case you or anyone is still here

--------------------------------------------------------------------

-- Found PkgConfig: C:/Strawberry/perl/bin/pkg-config.bat (found version "0.26")
-- Could NOT find Curses (missing: CURSES_LIBRARY CURSES_INCLUDE_PATH)
-- The following packages have not been found:

* X11
* GTK
* Curses

-- Configuring done
CMake Error at src/CMakeLists.txt:187 (ADD_EXECUTABLE):
Cannot find source file:

C:/Users/mous-/Desktop/MEGAsync/Jeux/PC/tome_2.4/vendor/CppQuickCheck/src/Arbitrary.cpp

Tried extensions .c .C .c++ .cc .cpp .cxx .cu .mpp .m .M .mm .ixx .cppm .h
.hh .h++ .hm .hpp .hxx .in .txx .f .F .for .f77 .f90 .f95 .f03 .hip .ispc


CMake Error at src/CMakeLists.txt:187 (ADD_EXECUTABLE):
No SOURCES given to target: harness


CMake Generate step failed. Build files cannot be regenerated correctly.

Sky January 21, 2023 21:14

can someone run me through how do i make a "shoot manabolt to nearest enemy" macro, please?

Estie January 21, 2023 21:27

First you want every macro to start with \e\e\e , so as to cancel anything that might be waiting for a prompt. Then in tome, unfortunately the letters for various activities such as casting spells or copying spells are variable and might change throughout the game. "m" accesses the menu where you can choose those activities; there is a way to choose an activity not by its letter, but by a different code (I forgot how exactly); but casting spells is the default, so what I do is use

m@\r

which picks "cast a spell" regardless of which letter is currently assigned to casting spells.

Assuming your spellbook is inscribed with @m1 and mana bolt is the first spell in it, denoted by "a", the macro would look like this:

\e\e\em@\r1a

I assume you know how to modify that to include targeting if needed.

That "@" can be given an argument (omitting of which here, as explained, will pick the default - cast spell), I forget how that works; if anyone knows, feel free to enlighten me.

Edit:

I read your op again; since you asked specifically to target the closest enemy, here goes:

Make sure the option "use old target by default" is set; the macro then is:

\e\e\e*tm@\r1a

Pete Mack January 31, 2023 01:05

I thought ToMe has keymaps as well as macros? Macros should be used *only* for status changes (like aggressive/cowardly, or fast/slow, or fire arrows/normal shooting.) Unless there are no keymaps. Then things get hairy.
Note: V has no status changes, so macros were removed some time after libcurses. (I only ever used them for color editing.)

Estie January 31, 2023 09:33

Whats the detriment of using macro instead of keymap ?

Edit: Also, in tome I put <detect trap> + <detect monster> on one key, I thought that wouldnt work unless you use macro ?

Pete Mack February 1, 2023 21:31

If you use say "M" for the macro, it'l get substituted any time you type it--even if you're not at the command prompt. Use a keymap in that situation. There are some games that actually still need them, including ToME and Sil, but it's tricky to rely solely on macros.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:23.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.