Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Bug Report - Subwindow refresh after options load (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=2941)

dhegler March 2, 2010 14:24

Bug Report - Subwindow refresh after options load
 
I encountered this in previous versions, as well as 3.1.2.

When you load options of a prf file, it seems to get everything working, EXCEPT the display windows. Even though I have the X's in the right places, until I remove the X's from the options load under the windows options, exit, then reactivate then, my sub-windows do not refresh - they are all blank. In 3.1.1 I had that problem, but randomly 1 or two of the windows would refresh periodically. My inventory window could have been inventory from 15 minutes ago... Once I flip all the options, it works fine again.

Derakon March 2, 2010 15:17

What happens if you do ^R to refresh the displays manually?

dhegler March 2, 2010 15:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Derakon (Post 30911)
What happens if you do ^R to refresh the displays manually?

Ummm, I didn't know there was a refresh command. Maybe it's not a bug then...

Oops.

Next time I load options on a new character, I'll try it again.

SilverD March 2, 2010 18:56

^R doesn't work, only restarting the app fixes it.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.