Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   bug with autorepeat commands (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=3955)

PowerDiver December 18, 2010 03:34

bug with autorepeat commands
 
For some reason, Magnate requested a new thread.

I am seeing the bug when I bump into a locked door, using the version I got from
git clone git://github.com/takkaria/angband.git on 12/16.

d_m December 18, 2010 08:28

I think you may be building the wrong version. You said you got takkaria/angband but what you want is angband/angband.

git clone git://github.com/angband/angband.git

I think takkaria/angband is where takkaria does personal work--as such it is less stable. This may also explain why you are seeing a bug that magnate can't reproduce.

EDIT: I started playing a character trying to replicate this bug but haven't been able to so far.

PowerDiver December 18, 2010 20:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by d_m (Post 44861)
I think you may be building the wrong version. You said you got takkaria/angband but what you want is angband/angband.

git clone git://github.com/angband/angband.git

I just followed the instructions on http://rephial.org/develop. Perhaps that should be changed?

I just followed your instructions and got through the birth process. I'll report later if the lock-picking problem shows up.

takkaria December 18, 2010 20:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by PowerDiver (Post 44904)
I just followed the instructions on http://rephial.org/develop. Perhaps that should be changed?

I just followed your instructions and got through the birth process. I'll report later if the lock-picking problem shows up.

Cheers for the heads-up, forgot to change it when we switched repositories across.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.