Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   4.0.5 bugs (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=7834)

Werbaer April 28, 2016 13:44

4.0.5 bugs
 
1 Attachment(s)
Randart activation "When activated, it restores 4d8 hit points and neutralizes poison." does not heal.

In the attached save file, the character wields boots 'Larudh' with this activation. The activation cures poison, but doesn't heal damage.

Werbaer April 28, 2016 15:01

1 Attachment(s)
Targetting indicator shows wrong grid when targetting floor and moving

In the attached save file: Target the floor 3 spaces south of the player. The yellow rectangle showing the target is not displayed. Move the player south, and the target rectangle appears and moves to the right of the original player location. This is a display bug only; when casting a spell, the correct target is used. (windows version)

calris April 28, 2016 15:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Werbaer (Post 110863)
Targetting indicator shows wrong grid when targetting floor and moving

In the attached save file: Target the floor 3 spaces south of the player. The yellow rectangle showing the target is not displayed. Move the player south, and the target rectangle appears and moves to the right of the original player location. This is a display bug only; when casting a spell, the correct target is used. (windows version)

Can confirm Linux x11 - I thought it might be because I run a significantly larger window size (nearly the whole dungeon on one screen)

Nick April 28, 2016 22:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Werbaer (Post 110863)
Targetting indicator shows wrong grid when targetting floor and moving

In the attached save file: Target the floor 3 spaces south of the player. The yellow rectangle showing the target is not displayed. Move the player south, and the target rectangle appears and moves to the right of the original player location. This is a display bug only; when casting a spell, the correct target is used. (windows version)

Yeah, this one was reported in the 4.0.4 bugs thread too.

Thanks for starting this thread. I'm not planning a 4.0.6 unless some real game breaker pops up, but this will be good in preparation for 4.1.

Werbaer April 29, 2016 10:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Werbaer (Post 110863)
Targetting indicator shows wrong grid when targetting floor and moving

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nick (Post 110868)
Yeah, this one was reported in the 4.0.4 bugs thread too.

I loaded this save file in 4.0.4, and the bug isn't there.

calris April 29, 2016 10:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Werbaer (Post 110871)
I loaded this save file in 4.0.4, and the bug isn't there.

I've only noticed it in very recent versions - It's definitely crept (back) in fairly recently

spara May 9, 2016 16:53

1 Attachment(s)
Not sure where to post this since I'm currently playing the latest master. This happens every time I shoot something using 'h' and that something survives. A part of a rectangle looking a lot like target rectangle appears to the down left side of the screen. Redrawing the screen makes it go away. Demonstrated on the image, that rectangle part is on the bottom line of the window outside the playing area.

Attachment 1420

debo June 18, 2016 01:49

I doubt these are something one would consider "4.0.5 bugs" but I'm too lazy to open another thread.

I'm having problems playing GCU with roguelike keyset in iTerm in OS X. (I actually don't think the specific terminal emulator would matter much here.) Ctrl-y stops the game, when I would expect it to swing north-west. Ctrl-h does nothing because it is interpreted as backspace, and my backspace key does nothing ever. This isn't a keymap thing because I can't even input Ctrl-y into the keymap editor without suspending the game.

Older variants do this to me on occasion, but it's worse here because ctrl-s doesn't save-without-quitting, and there's no option to save every turn, so an accidental ctrl-y halfway through a level sends me all the way back to the start of that DL. There also used to be a '\' command that let one bypass all the keymaps/macros/etc, and that is also gone?

I'm pretty sure GCU was really good in 3.x, but it didn't sound like anything in the refactor should have affected this so maybe I'm dreaming. Ideas?

Cold_Heart June 18, 2016 03:09

Is using a different terminal emulator an option?

Nick June 18, 2016 03:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by debo (Post 111365)
I doubt these are something one would consider "4.0.5 bugs" but I'm too lazy to open another thread.

I'm having problems playing GCU with roguelike keyset in iTerm in OS X. (I actually don't think the specific terminal emulator would matter much here.) Ctrl-y stops the game, when I would expect it to swing north-west. Ctrl-h does nothing because it is interpreted as backspace, and my backspace key does nothing ever. This isn't a keymap thing because I can't even input Ctrl-y into the keymap editor without suspending the game.

Older variants do this to me on occasion, but it's worse here because ctrl-s doesn't save-without-quitting, and there's no option to save every turn, so an accidental ctrl-y halfway through a level sends me all the way back to the start of that DL. There also used to be a '\' command that let one bypass all the keymaps/macros/etc, and that is also gone?

I'm pretty sure GCU was really good in 3.x, but it didn't sound like anything in the refactor should have affected this so maybe I'm dreaming. Ideas?

I'm going to ask d_m, who's the gcu expert.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.