Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Angband for Android 10 (volunteers needed) (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=9856)

Cuboideb January 18, 2021 02:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by fearoffours (Post 150444)
* Can we move the status bar (displays Level feeling, Hunger stsus, buffs/conditions etc) to the top of the screen? it's currently somewhat obscured under my ribbon bar which I have at high opacity.

I'm playtesting this change. I will upload it tomorroy I think.

Quote:

* This may be a bad attempt at keymapping, but I have a keymap for casting 2 spells - m1am1f (I've also tried m1a\e\em1f ) but the keymap only triggers the first spell (in fact the button text on the keymap only displays m1a too - am I missing something here?)
You can't do this in the windows port either. It was possible in the early 00's. Sorry. BTW, the button displays three characters but all of them are used when performing the action.

Thank you for your kind words!

Cuboideb January 18, 2021 03:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by tg122 (Post 150512)
Have you ever considered porting Sil or Sil-q to the list of variants?

Perhaps I could replace npp041 for sil-q (added npp for the fond memories). I have to contact the mantainer of sil-q for his approval. At first, it will be easier to play with the keyboard, the ribbon implies hacking the code to form the list of possible keys for each command.

tg122 January 18, 2021 05:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cuboideb (Post 150646)
Perhaps I could replace npp041 for sil-q

Is there a limit to the number of variants you can have? I don't want to ask you to have to remove anything, especially if NPP is one that you enjoy yourself.

tg122 January 18, 2021 05:44

Also, I recently discovered Samsung Dex, which allows me to plug my phone into a docking station or directly to a monitor or tv with an hdmi cable and have a full desktop experience. I have a monitor, mouse, and keyboard setup at my desk all connected to my phone. I tried out Angband in this mode and it ran really well but I just noticed 2 things. 1) Is it possible to completely remove the touch screen interface if you're using an external keyboard? All you would need is the options button. 2) The 9 number pad directionals didn't work, whether numlock was on or off. Is this a Linux thing?

Cuboideb January 18, 2021 14:06

The numpad is tricky. I can't debug that input method but I will add some functionality to print the keycodes. You can send me that info later.

skbio January 20, 2021 14:26

Thanks for this.

tg122 January 20, 2021 23:24

I saw you updated the debugger for the external keyboard, thank you for that. If I'm understanding this correctly, every key is mapped to a number on the debugger. So, the issue I'm having is only with the diagnol keys on the right hand numerical pad. The numerical row on the top of the keyboard works fine. Here are the kay mappings to the diagnol keys that are not working.

7=122 (with numlock off)
9=92 (with numlock off)
1=123 (with numlock off)
3=93 (with numlock off)
5 =23 (with numlock off) - This one is weird. If I push it once, nothing happens. If I push it twice in a short period of time, then a menu pops up allowing me to select "Item", "Action Commands" "Manage Items" etc.

When I press any of these 4 keys from the right han numerical pad, nothing happens. I noticed that the beta version of FAangband in Termux has the same issue, if that is helpful at all (since FAangband is based on the Angband 4.2 I believe?) Please let me know if there is anything I can help out with.

Edit: Also having issues with the 5 key, adding that to the list.

Cuboideb January 21, 2021 13:45

Thanks!

These are the missing keycodes:

KEYCODE_DPAD_CENTER = 23
KEYCODE_PAGE_UP = 92
KEYCODE_PAGE_DOWN = 93
KEYCODE_MOVE_HOME = 122
KEYCODE_MOVE_END = 123

Cuboideb January 21, 2021 22:56

I've just posted the update.

After updating the app, go to Preferences / Hardware Key Mappings and make a keymap reset.

I did some testing with a logitech keyboard (bluetooth). Sometimes it's too slow to trigger a key secuence (alt or ctrl + key) by its own. If that happens, go to Hardware Key Mappings and redefine the secuence you need. That's the only way for now to trigger those secuences (you can use alt or ctrl, the app will make the translation instead of the keyboard).

tg122 January 25, 2021 05:40

I tested it and the external keyboard works great. Thank you for the update.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.