Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Vanilla (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   [3.5.1] bug in monster list display (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=7169)

Tibarius January 31, 2015 19:03

[3.5.1] bug in monster list display
 
Once in a while i stumble over not correct monster-lists in my sub-window. Mostly after entering a new Level. If i look at the monster-list in the main window using the command '[' it Shows correctly which Monster i can see and which i am Aware of (with telepathy).

Is this bug known? I made a save-file right after noticing this glitch, if that could help to reproduce (and locate) the error.

The list in the sub-window stays wrong even after using '^R' and redrawing all Screens.

Timo Pietilš February 2, 2015 08:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tibarius (Post 98436)
Once in a while i stumble over not correct monster-lists in my sub-window. Mostly after entering a new Level. If i look at the monster-list in the main window using the command '[' it Shows correctly which Monster i can see and which i am Aware of (with telepathy).

Is this bug known? I made a save-file right after noticing this glitch, if that could help to reproduce (and locate) the error.

The list in the sub-window stays wrong even after using '^R' and redrawing all Screens.

Known bug. I had this same if after one move sub-window updates.

Tibarius February 2, 2015 19:03

re: first move
 
So far i could ovserve it, it is like you said. After the first move the sub-window updates.

By the way, since 3.5.1 i seldomly experienced game crashes. Can't realy say what could be the cause - mostly when i was fighting small Level Monsters.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.