Angband Forums

Angband Forums (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/index.php)
-   Variants (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   poschengband - secondary terminal windows not opening! (http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=8698)

theflavorzone November 16, 2017 04:35

poschengband - secondary terminal windows not opening!
 
hey there! i'm really excited to start playing poschengband, but i'm having an issue opening it on my computer. only the primary terminal window with the main game screen opens - none of the secondary ones (nearby monsters, inventory, etc) open even when i manually open term-[x] through the menu strip. what should i try doing to get them to launch properly? i'm on windows 10, for context.

thanks for reading! i hope this isn't an issue unique to my computer haha :confused:

edit, slight update: i tried running older versions (7.0.1 and 6.1.0) and the same problem occurred! so that eliminates one possibility

CyclopsSlayer November 16, 2017 05:46

Using PCB 7.0.2 on Win10. I have no trouble with the windows opening, for me they just shrink a little every time I close and restart the game.

I use Main, Inventory, Monster info, Messages.

theflavorzone November 17, 2017 02:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyclopsSlayer (Post 126171)
Using PCB 7.0.2 on Win10. I have no trouble with the windows opening, for me they just shrink a little every time I close and restart the game.

I use Main, Inventory, Monster info, Messages.

do you have to enable the windows in some sort of settings menu?
i noticed that the same issue happens for me if i run it on angband.live - this is really weird.

CyclopsSlayer November 17, 2017 12:05

Main Game Window > Window > Visibility > Select windows

Then in game,

= (Options) > w (Window Flags) > check what you want to see in each window.

edit: As well I set the main window to a Large Font size and drag the Main window open to a larger area. At least increase the height by 5 lines to allow the expanded inventory slots to fully display.
NB: I use a widescreen (1920x1080) monitor so have plenty of screen real estate available.

theflavorzone November 17, 2017 20:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyclopsSlayer (Post 126212)
Main Game Window > Window > Visibility > Select windows

Then in game,

= (Options) > w (Window Flags) > check what you want to see in each window.

edit: As well I set the main window to a Large Font size and drag the Main window open to a larger area. At least increase the height by 5 lines to allow the expanded inventory slots to fully display.
NB: I use a widescreen (1920x1080) monitor so have plenty of screen real estate available.

amazing, i knew there had to be a setting for it somewhere! thank you so much :D


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.