View Single Post
Old January 3, 2017, 00:16   #7
bron
Swordsman
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Saratoga, California (in the midst of Silicon Valley)
Posts: 493
bron is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ripforareason View Post
flanking - does it count as an attack for the purposes of concentration?
I admit I only quickly skimmed the source, so it's not 100% clear, but it appears (to me at least) that any attack that targets the same monster counts for the Concentration bonus. In particular, Flanking, Controlled Retreat, Zone of Control, and Riposte are all ok. And missing the (same) target does not break the bonus (whether shooting or swinging). Although, as debo said, if you "accidentally" hit something else with an arrow, that will break the bonus, as will e.g. Riposting or Zone of Control against a *different* enemy, whether you hit them or not.
bron is offline   Reply With Quote