Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 19, 2012, 22:07   #91
Derakon
Prophet
 
Derakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8,795
Derakon is on a distinguished road
Amusing. Recharge time and lantern fuel turns use the same attribute to track turns left. I note that -TreasureLocation has sval of 1, same as the Lantern; perhaps when the code checks for eligible refuelling targets, it's not checking the tval?

EDIT: whups, myshkin beat me to it.
Derakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 21, 2012, 13:16   #92
PowerWyrm
Prophet
 
PowerWyrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,604
PowerWyrm is on a distinguished road
Two problems I've found on the RC1 (Win32 client):
- trying to use the borg crashes with an assertion failure (it should probably just say that it's impossible without a proper borg file and do nothing)
- fonts are not released when closing the client (I thought that was fixed ages ago)
__________________
PWMAngband variant maintainer - check http://powerwyrm.monsite-orange.fr (or http://www.mangband.org/forum/viewforum.php?f=9) to learn more about this new variant!
PowerWyrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 21, 2012, 13:47   #93
wobbly
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,993
wobbly is on a distinguished road
Just a small one, not even sure it's a bug. "The aimless looking merchant misses you". Are they actually meant to attack you?

& a larger one, the program crashed (on Windows 7) after: you hit the purple mushroom patch. the purple mushroom patch dies. You feel less sickly.

Last edited by wobbly; June 21, 2012 at 14:08.
wobbly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 21, 2012, 16:42   #94
Magnate
Angband Devteam member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,057
Magnate is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Magnate Send a message via Yahoo to Magnate
Quote:
Originally Posted by wobbly View Post
& a larger one, the program crashed (on Windows 7) after: you hit the purple mushroom patch. the purple mushroom patch dies. You feel less sickly.
Do you have a savefile where we can reproduce this?
__________________
"3.4 is much better than 3.1, 3.2 or 3.3. It still is easier than 3.0.9, but it is more convenient to play without being ridiculously easy, so it is my new favorite of the versions." - Timo Pietila
Magnate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 03:04   #95
wobbly
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,993
wobbly is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnate View Post
Do you have a savefile where we can reproduce this?
Sorry no. Am unsure how I'd save it if the game crashes anyway. The only think I can think of is it drained me 1 turn before I leveled up & un-drained.
wobbly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 04:45   #96
debo
Veteran
 
debo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,355
debo is on a distinguished road
After long months of playing only Sil, I finally cracked tonight and gave 3.4 a try. I'm on the Cocoa port, which is dead sexy. Great work here!!! Running a Kobold Ranger atm.

Something that is befuddling me -- I could have sworn that in 3.3.x on the standard controls (i.e. non-roguelike), I was able to hit shift+arrow key to run. I can't seem to do that anymore -- I have to use '.' instead.

Am I just remembering this wrong? And, sorry for the newb question, but is there a way to alter just this one keymapping so that I can hold shift+hit dir instead of typing '.' and then dir?
debo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 05:38   #97
myshkin
Angband Devteam member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 334
myshkin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by debo View Post
Something that is befuddling me -- I could have sworn that in 3.3.x on the standard controls (i.e. non-roguelike), I was able to hit shift+arrow key to run. I can't seem to do that anymore -- I have to use '.' instead.

Am I just remembering this wrong? And, sorry for the newb question, but is there a way to alter just this one keymapping so that I can hold shift+hit dir instead of typing '.' and then dir?
Shift+arrow key *should* let you run. I have done very little testing in the standard keyset, though. Thanks for the report.

For the time being, you can create the keymappings for yourself manually by pressing = and then m to enter the keymap editor. For each direction, press d to create a new keymap; press shift-arrow for the key; and then type in ".N$", where N is 2, 4, 6, or 8 depending on the direction. (Compare with the keypad arrows to figure out which number.) You can also edit the preferences file .../Angband.app/Contents/Resources/lib/pref/pref.prf if you choose.
myshkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 08:38   #98
Lantar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2
Lantar is on a distinguished road
Sorry for my noobish question, but will there be a way to continue playing in ASCII mode on V3.4.?
I have became quite accustomed to this set of "graphics" which lets my imagination do the visual job, + an ugly window in my computer edge with ugly ASCII weirds things attracts MUUCCH less attention at my work place.
Lantar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 08:46   #99
myshkin
Angband Devteam member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 334
myshkin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by debo View Post
Something that is befuddling me -- I could have sworn that in 3.3.x on the standard controls (i.e. non-roguelike), I was able to hit shift+arrow key to run. I can't seem to do that anymore -- I have to use '.' instead.

Am I just remembering this wrong? And, sorry for the newb question, but is there a way to alter just this one keymapping so that I can hold shift+hit dir instead of typing '.' and then dir?
debo, how are you running diagonally? Also, are these the arrows on the numeric keypad or the arrows near the main part of the keyboard?
myshkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22, 2012, 11:23   #100
Magnate
Angband Devteam member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,057
Magnate is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Magnate Send a message via Yahoo to Magnate
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lantar View Post
Sorry for my noobish question, but will there be a way to continue playing in ASCII mode on V3.4.?
I have became quite accustomed to this set of "graphics" which lets my imagination do the visual job, + an ugly window in my computer edge with ugly ASCII weirds things attracts MUUCCH less attention at my work place.
Isn't ASCII mode still the default? You just select the "none" option in the graphics menu, and it should default to ASCII.
__________________
"3.4 is much better than 3.1, 3.2 or 3.3. It still is easier than 3.0.9, but it is more convenient to play without being ridiculously easy, so it is my new favorite of the versions." - Timo Pietila
Magnate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3.3.1 Release Candidate available Magnate Vanilla 28 September 20, 2011 19:09
TERM_XTRA_NOISE, candidate for removal. CJNyfalt Development 0 July 19, 2011 11:06
NPP 0.5.1 Beta-6 "Release Candidate" is available nppangband Variants 4 January 23, 2011 12:36
3.2 release candidate is upon us! d_m Vanilla 147 January 19, 2011 10:10
Release HellBand 0.8.7 konijn_ Variants 4 December 27, 2009 04:14


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.