Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > The real world > Idle chatter

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 21, 2011, 05:07   #11
buzzkill
Prophet
 
buzzkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,939
Donated: $8
buzzkill is on a distinguished road
OK. I've come to terms with most of SeaMonkey's quirks (although how it decides to insert line breaks in the source code is bizarre).

I have a new problem. The page I'm working on (mcdgc.org) was created (by someone else) using frames and CSS. After making many changes I thought I was rid of all remnants of frames, but apparently the page is (all of the pages are) still being displayed in a frame, indicated by the fact that the address in the address bar never changes (the back button always returns to the home page), and that occasionally upon right click I'll get to option to 'view frame source' or 'view page source'.

I've searched the web extensively and failed to find a solution to this problem, or at least a solution that I can comprehend. I guessing the frame is somehow tied to the CSS, but I can't figure it out. Any help would be just great?
__________________
www.mediafire.com/buzzkill - Get your 32x32 tiles here. UT32 now compatible Ironband and Quickband 9/6/2012.
My banding life on Buzzkill's ladder.
buzzkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 21, 2011, 05:31   #12
Derakon
Prophet
 
Derakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8,469
Derakon is on a distinguished road
Taking a look at the source to the front page, it's just a frame containing the content from http://mcdgc.cvillebicycling.com/ . That page works correctly -- clicking on links loads new pages with proper URLs and so on. If you can just replace the frame with the actual content you should be good to go. Heck, you could replace the front page with a redirect to that URL and it'd probably work fine.
Derakon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 21, 2011, 11:20   #13
buzzkill
Prophet
 
buzzkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,939
Donated: $8
buzzkill is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derakon View Post
Taking a look at the source to the front page, it's just a frame containing the content from http://mcdgc.cvillebicycling.com/ . That page works correctly -- clicking on links loads new pages with proper URLs and so on. If you can just replace the frame with the actual content you should be good to go. Heck, you could replace the front page with a redirect to that URL and it'd probably work fine.
How? I can't find the code that creates the frame. I've removed every obvious reference to frames in every page. Where is the frame coming from?
__________________
www.mediafire.com/buzzkill - Get your 32x32 tiles here. UT32 now compatible Ironband and Quickband 9/6/2012.
My banding life on Buzzkill's ladder.
buzzkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 21, 2011, 16:39   #14
Derakon
Prophet
 
Derakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8,469
Derakon is on a distinguished road
Search the entire codebase for "frameset". Somewhere you have a page that's making a frame. Maybe it's generated by some PHP (or whatever your backend scripting language is). But it's not the CSS; CSS modifies HTML but doesn't generate it.
Derakon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 22, 2011, 03:26   #15
buzzkill
Prophet
 
buzzkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,939
Donated: $8
buzzkill is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derakon View Post
Search the entire codebase for "frameset". Somewhere you have a page that's making a frame. Maybe it's generated by some PHP (or whatever your backend scripting language is). But it's not the CSS; CSS modifies HTML but doesn't generate it.
Thanks for trying Derakon. I've no doubt your advice is correct but I don't have the skill set to follow up on it (I did try). It wasn't a complete loss though. By googling "remove frameset" I found a little javascript that I stuffed into index.htm, and that did the trick.
__________________
www.mediafire.com/buzzkill - Get your 32x32 tiles here. UT32 now compatible Ironband and Quickband 9/6/2012.
My banding life on Buzzkill's ladder.
buzzkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Font editor PowerWyrm Development 2 March 25, 2011 12:45
Vault editor? Zambaku Vanilla 6 October 5, 2009 07:39
Monster editor? GSN Vanilla 11 December 2, 2008 18:13
Vault Editor Zambaku Variants 0 January 6, 2008 19:43


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.