Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Sil

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 21, 2017, 12:38   #1
Gothmog
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 77
Gothmog is on a distinguished road
If I want to add a new artefact, in what part of the artefact folder will I put it?

I tried to make a long sword and I made it super common to see if I implemented it successfully, but I am not finding it at all, and I want to make sure I'm doing it right before I add any others
this is it

N:85:'Elf's bane'
I:50:55:0
W:2:1:1:50000
P:1:2d5:1:0d0
F:BRAND_ELEC | SHARPNESS
D:wrought in Utumno
D: the blade is searing hot like the Black hand of
D: It's wielder Sauron

Same goes with a vault I made it super common but it is not spawning
Gothmog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21, 2017, 15:33   #2
phylyc
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
phylyc is on a distinguished road
There is no item with tval 50. The tval of edged weapons is 23 and the sval of a Longsword is 17. So, you want to change the artifact to

N:85:'Elf's bane'
I:23:17:0
W:2:1:1:50000
P:1:2d5:1:0d0
F:BRAND_ELEC | SHARPNESS
D:wrought in Utumno
D: the blade is searing hot like the Black hand of
D: It's wielder Sauron

Also make sure that you insert it after N:84 (that is Delmereth) in the artefact.txt file as all the ID's have to be ordered. That is all you have to do.

To test it you can also go into debug mode (>ctrl+a) (pw Gondolin) and create the artifact with (>ctrl+a >shift+c) and then enter the ID, which is 85 for your longsword. In my version this doesn't work though since Sil isn't taking the ID input (could be a mac problem), so I had to fix it by adding a query for additional player input at that place and recompile it. Otherwise, just go and slay monsters until it drops.

Hope this helps.
phylyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2017, 11:32   #3
Gothmog
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 77
Gothmog is on a distinguished road
It did thanks
Gothmog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to add artefacts through the artefact .txt file Gothmog Sil 13 January 13, 2017 00:14
artefact generation absolutego Sil 11 October 20, 2014 12:57
Out of Date Artefact descriptions Ed_47569 Vanilla 4 November 15, 2012 14:02
Artefact ammo miyazaki Vanilla 18 October 29, 2009 04:23
Why is angband.ico not in the win folder? ekolis Development 2 August 6, 2009 23:13


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.