Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 26, 2014, 18:46   #1
Bogatyr
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 443
Bogatyr is on a distinguished road
3.5.0 Mac OS X subwindows bug?

Not sure if it's a bug or not but it sure is annoying. On Mac OS X 10.8.5, the sub windows term 1 through 7 never come forward even if the subwindow organization is saved in the player preference file. Every single time I start Angband I must go select Window/Term 1, Window/Term 2, ..., Window/Term 6 manually. This does not happen on windows 3.5.0, which restores the term windows automatically. "Windows/Bring all to front" doesn't help.
Bogatyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 27, 2014, 21:16   #2
molybdenum
Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
molybdenum is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogatyr View Post
Not sure if it's a bug or not but it sure is annoying. On Mac OS X 10.8.5, the sub windows term 1 through 7 never come forward even if the subwindow organization is saved in the player preference file. Every single time I start Angband I must go select Window/Term 1, Window/Term 2, ..., Window/Term 6 manually. This does not happen on windows 3.5.0, which restores the term windows automatically. "Windows/Bring all to front" doesn't help.
This is a known issue with the OS X port and I'll be fixing it in the future.
molybdenum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 27, 2014, 23:12   #3
takkaria
Veteran
 
takkaria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,849
Donated: $40
takkaria is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogatyr View Post
Not sure if it's a bug or not but it sure is annoying. On Mac OS X 10.8.5, the sub windows term 1 through 7 never come forward even if the subwindow organization is saved in the player preference file. Every single time I start Angband I must go select Window/Term 1, Window/Term 2, ..., Window/Term 6 manually. This does not happen on windows 3.5.0, which restores the term windows automatically. "Windows/Bring all to front" doesn't help.
It's probably easier to cmd-tab to another app and command-tab back rather than click through them all FWIW.
__________________
"Physician, heal thyself."
takkaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 28, 2014, 10:35   #4
Bogatyr
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 443
Bogatyr is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by takkaria View Post
It's probably easier to cmd-tab to another app and command-tab back rather than click through them all FWIW.
That does not work. The windows are not open and beneath other windows, they are just not open at all.
Bogatyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just lost all the subwindows in 3.4.1 Goldbug Vanilla 7 August 2, 2013 10:34
Balance of subwindows GCU Kramborn Development 0 June 15, 2013 18:45
[3.2] Quiver slot e) appears as f) in subwindows PowerWyrm Vanilla 5 April 22, 2011 11:08
Mac save file crash bug - dead or retired character, with subwindows set in prefs Taha Development 6 February 13, 2011 00:24
How to display subwindows in Linux? dfreer Vanilla 4 October 4, 2008 10:07


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.