Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Variants

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 16, 2017, 04:05   #1
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 92
Fnord is on a distinguished road
PCB - stealth attacks

Specifically asking about ninjas, but also rogues and probably others.

Does the damage bonus apply to the first hit with the first weapon? First set of blows with the first weapon? Or both weapons?
Fnord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 16, 2017, 16:04   #2
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 389
CyclopsSlayer is on a distinguished road
It is common while early dual wielding to see the Surprise Attack message, then miss, miss, or even backstab.
I have always assumed, no code basis, it is first attack only.
CyclopsSlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27, 2017, 00:05   #3
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 92
Fnord is on a distinguished road
Since I've seen multiple of "critical/fatal injury" in a single round of combat on two different weapons, I'm going to assume it works for the whole move. Of course, subject to code diving corrections!
Fnord is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partially-elemental attacks Derakon Vanilla 20 June 17, 2010 20:42
Time attacks and HOW much did I lose stats? Timo Pietilš Vanilla 24 June 11, 2010 15:15
Time attacks vs Rings of sustaining Malak Darkhunter Vanilla 4 February 28, 2010 05:14
non-monotonic time attacks PowerDiver Vanilla 3 November 17, 2009 00:46
# of attacks question will_asher Vanilla 2 September 29, 2007 05:07

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.