Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 8, 2017, 11:44   #1
Odsoc
Scout
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Hobbiton, UK
Posts: 35
Odsoc is on a distinguished road
Question Changing layout/look

I'm new to all of this and was wondering if there is anyway to make the graphics a little bolder/larger? There are alot of options and all I have been able to do is stretch the screen and it looks worse. Is there a way to increase size and make them chunky-er(?)
Odsoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11, 2017, 21:45   #2
luneya
Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 144
luneya is on a distinguished road
If you're asking about graphics, I presume you've at least found the menu option to change between using ASCII and the various graphical tiles, as the default is ASCII. This apparently differs between the various OS ports--on Mac, the graphical settings appear in the settings menu of the standard Mac menubar, as opposed to the in-game settings menu that is accessed by pressing =. The menubar settings menu contains two options: the edit font window (which also has the keyboard shortcut command-T), and a submenu that lets you choose which tiles to use. What you actually want here is the edit font window, where you can adjust the game's text font size. Graphical tiles are scaled to be the same height as the standard ASCII-graphics, so changing font size will change the tiles as well as all the game text.
luneya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12, 2017, 00:17   #3
kandrc
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 263
kandrc is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odsoc View Post
I'm new to all of this and was wondering if there is anyway to make the graphics a little bolder/larger? There are alot of options and all I have been able to do is stretch the screen and it looks worse. Is there a way to increase size and make them chunky-er(?)
I don't know about other ports, but with X11, you can configure tile size and font size separately. This is done in x11-settings.prf, setting FONT_0, TILE_WIDTH, and TILE_HEIGHT.
kandrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing Leaping half Sil 38 February 26, 2015 01:17
Windows layout for 1366x768 resolution (Unix) LPomelo Sil 2 December 31, 2014 19:41
Thoughts on dungeon features/terrain/layout/interaction. DanielKennethRego Sil 4 June 6, 2014 10:20
Town layout awldune Vanilla 23 July 30, 2010 17:31
Changing personal description Cardinal Rob Vanilla 1 April 3, 2008 15:39


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.