Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 23, 2020, 21:41   #51
DavidMedley
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 405
DavidMedley is on a distinguished road
OK, maybe I'm doing it wrong. I thought the first step was to pull from angband:master to myband:master.
DavidMedley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23, 2020, 22:41   #52
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 8,051
Donated: $60
Nick will become famous soon enough
OK, let's start again. Which 13 commits?
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23, 2020, 22:46   #53
DavidMedley
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 405
DavidMedley is on a distinguished road
Heh, sorry. I need to read a book :-(

I have a master branch that is exactly like the master branch from Mar 17, 2020. From there I created a BGmod branch, and all my changes are in there. Then I tried this https://github.com/damedley/myband/pull/1 "damedley wants to merge 13 commits into damedley:master from angband:master". And that's where I paused, pondering the merge/squash/rebase choice.
DavidMedley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23, 2020, 22:49   #54
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 8,051
Donated: $60
Nick will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMedley View Post
Heh, sorry. I need to read a book :-(

I have a master branch that is exactly like the master branch from Mar 17, 2020. From there I created a BGmod branch, and all my changes are in there. Then I tried this https://github.com/damedley/myband/pull/1 "damedley wants to merge 13 commits into damedley:master from angband:master". And that's where I paused, pondering the merge/squash/rebase choice.
Right, so I would recommend using CLI to do that, although it may be that rebase and merge would work.
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23, 2020, 22:56   #55
DavidMedley
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 405
DavidMedley is on a distinguished road
Via which command?
DavidMedley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23, 2020, 23:51   #56
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 8,051
Donated: $60
Nick will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMedley View Post
Via which command?
I do
Code:
git fetch official
git merge official/master
on my master branch.
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26, 2020, 00:49   #57
DavidMedley
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 405
DavidMedley is on a distinguished road
Having Trouble with Timed Resistance

I tried adding a timed free action effect. I copied everywhere I saw confusion or att_conf. It compiles and runs. When cast, it gives the message I wrote. The notice shows at the bottom. The flag is set in the character sheet. But when something tries to slow or paralyze the character it simply doesn't work. Can anyone suggest why this might be?
DavidMedley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26, 2020, 00:57   #58
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 8,051
Donated: $60
Nick will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMedley View Post
I tried adding a timed free action effect. I copied everywhere I saw confusion or att_conf. It compiles and runs. When cast, it gives the message I wrote. The notice shows at the bottom. The flag is set in the character sheet. But when something tries to slow or paralyze the character it simply doesn't work. Can anyone suggest why this might be?
In calc_bonuses() in payer-calcs.c you will see a bunch of special cases like this for timed effects, for example
Code:
	if (p->timed[TMD_SINVIS]) {
		of_on(state->flags, OF_SEE_INVIS);
	}
You will need a similar thing for your timed free action.
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26, 2020, 01:26   #59
DavidMedley
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 405
DavidMedley is on a distinguished road
Do you see anything wrong with this?

Code:
	if (p->timed[TMD_FREE_ACT]) {
		of_on(state->flags, OF_FREE_ACT);
	}
DavidMedley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26, 2020, 01:36   #60
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 8,051
Donated: $60
Nick will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMedley View Post
Do you see anything wrong with this?

Code:
	if (p->timed[TMD_FREE_ACT]) {
		of_on(state->flags, OF_FREE_ACT);
	}
Looks perfect.
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is there a code? jozmon Development 19 August 4, 2014 00:38
Questions regarding vanilla inscriptions Avenger Vanilla 8 December 13, 2013 21:15
Questions regarding vanilla dungeon design Cazliostro Vanilla 23 October 11, 2010 12:05
code help please will_asher Variants 22 March 15, 2010 19:00
Looking through the code K.I.L.E.R Vanilla 5 July 11, 2007 08:01


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.