Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 26, 2013, 18:09   #1
Nomad
Knight
 
Nomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: England
Posts: 958
Nomad is on a distinguished road
3.5 dev bug: changing font size on Windows

Had some issues with changing the font/tile sizes not updating properly on Windows 7 64-bit. Probably best illustrated by example:

* If I'm in ASCII mode and, say, change the font size from 8x12 to 16x24, the font size increases, but the space that it's displayed in does not - i.e., I get chopped off 16x24 characters crammed into 8x12 tiles. (Conversely, if I make the font size smaller, the letters end up swimming in black space.)

* If I switch the display mode over to one of the tile sets, the tiles appear at 8x12 size and the letters are still truncated. If I then switch back to ASCII, the tile size will update properly and I'll get the font at the correct 16x24.

(ETA: on examination, looks like it's the same in 3.4, so it's not new at least. Guess I only notice when I'm fiddling around with the setup the first time I play.)

Last edited by Nomad; July 26, 2013 at 18:31.
Nomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26, 2013, 18:44   #2
Derakon
Prophet
 
Derakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8,546
Derakon is on a distinguished road
What happens if you force a refresh by doing ^R?
Derakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26, 2013, 18:46   #3
Nomad
Knight
 
Nomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: England
Posts: 958
Nomad is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derakon View Post
What happens if you force a refresh by doing ^R?
No effect.
Nomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26, 2013, 19:11   #4
takkaria
Veteran
 
takkaria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,859
Donated: $40
takkaria is on a distinguished road
Great, thanks for the report, I've filed a bug (http://trac.rephial.org/ticket/1760)
__________________
"Physician, heal thyself."
takkaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27, 2013, 04:08   #5
Pete Mack
Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,012
Donated: $40
Pete Mack is on a distinguished road
Go into graphics menu and select friendly sized (or something like that.)

This should be default in ASCII mode.
Pete Mack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old July 29, 2013, 13:28   #6
PowerWyrm
Veteran
 
PowerWyrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,417
PowerWyrm is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Mack View Post
Go into graphics menu and select friendly sized (or something like that.)

This should be default in ASCII mode.
That's the "Enable nice graphics" option I think. I don't see how to play without that enabled...
__________________
PWMAngband variant maintainer - check http://powerwyrm.monsite-orange.fr (or http://www.mangband.org/forum/viewforum.php?f=9) to learn more about this new variant!
PowerWyrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4, 2015, 09:43   #7
alliantdevil
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
alliantdevil is on a distinguished road
Has there been a way to fix this? I've searched around and not found any sort of conclusion. I am experiencing the same issue (latest angband release on win7 64).
alliantdevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4, 2015, 22:40   #8
Thraalbee
Swordsman
 
Thraalbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 451
Thraalbee is on a distinguished road
On Windows you have to adjust size after changing font. Has been like this for ages.
1) Choose font through Window / Font / term-0 window / e.g. "12x18x"
2) Adjust font size through Window / Term 0 Font size / set to "Font"
Thraalbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3.5-dev bug eMeM Vanilla 3 May 14, 2013 09:07
Font size on ubuntu? AltF4 Vanilla 5 October 27, 2010 21:33
Bug: Windows font change UniqueName Development 3 October 21, 2010 20:35
Font and tyle size issue Dark Variants 6 November 10, 2009 10:28
Is there a bug in changing Maximize during Character Creation? Miles Vanilla 3 June 29, 2009 03:54


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.