Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 8, 2009, 07:28   #1
Rizwan
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 292
Rizwan is on a distinguished road
Feature Request: Turncount on main screen

It would be nice but not terribly important to have the player turncount or game turns or such on the main screen instead of having to "C" every time to see them In the same vein it would also be nice to have the number of turns remaining for torches and lanterns on the main screen. I know these are not very important or major changes but still it would be nice
Rizwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8, 2009, 15:01   #2
Ghen
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Ghen is on a distinguished road
I think that would be pretty busy with constantly incrimenting numbers. Do you use subwindows?
Ghen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8, 2009, 15:29   #3
Rizwan
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 292
Rizwan is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghen View Post
I think that would be pretty busy with constantly incrimenting numbers. Do you use subwindows?
Nope. It looks like I might have huh?
Rizwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 9, 2009, 15:02   #4
Ghen
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Ghen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rizwan View Post
Nope. It looks like I might have huh?
I play on dual screens so I have an advantage in real-estate, but I have about 5-6 sub-windows open on the 2nd screen for all sorts of information
Ghen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 9, 2009, 16:10   #5
Rizwan
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 292
Rizwan is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghen View Post
I play on dual screens so I have an advantage in real-estate, but I have about 5-6 sub-windows open on the 2nd screen for all sorts of information
***ENVY*** I have a 17' screen so I don't have enough space for a big main screen AND sub-windows, and I can't live without a big main screen
Rizwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 9, 2009, 16:37   #6
fizzix
Prophet
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Madison, Wisconsin, US
Posts: 3,001
fizzix is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rizwan View Post
***ENVY*** I have a 17' screen so I don't have enough space for a big main screen AND sub-windows, and I can't live without a big main screen
I have the same monitor size. Although, I don't bother with a big main screen. I just have enough to cover one detection radius. I find the subwindows are much more important than the main screen.
fizzix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10, 2009, 15:59   #7
rdermyer
Apprentice
 
rdermyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Posts: 77
rdermyer is on a distinguished road
I just make sure I have monster view and object list up in subwindows, then make my main window as large as possible.
rdermyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10, 2009, 17:57   #8
tummychow
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 93
tummychow is on a distinguished road
How often would you have to check turncount to seriously have a use for that? Especially considering how quickly that value changes?
tummychow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10, 2009, 18:01   #9
Maupin
Scout
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 27
Maupin is on a distinguished road
I'm not at all interested in turncount, as I tend to play very conservatively. I don't even know where turncount is on the Character screen(s). I'd hate to have it distracting me on the main screen.
Maupin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 12, 2009, 07:45   #10
Rizwan
Swordsman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 292
Rizwan is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maupin View Post
I'm not at all interested in turncount, as I tend to play very conservatively. I don't even know where turncount is on the Character screen(s). I'd hate to have it distracting me on the main screen.
I used to play very very conservatively too but am trying to change to a diving oriented approach ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tummychow View Post
How often would you have to check turncount to seriously have a use for that? Especially considering how quickly that value changes?
... so I would like to keep an eye on the turncount as a mechanism to help me achieve that end.
Rizwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature request - ?id by the dozen PowerDiver Vanilla 1 May 15, 2009 04:12
[FA] Feature request Zikke Variants 4 February 18, 2009 15:06
Feature request Antoine Vanilla 5 January 8, 2009 04:27
Feature Request - Traits Conker Vanilla 9 June 17, 2008 02:26
Feature Request Zero Vanilla 1 February 5, 2008 18:21


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.