Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 8, 2009, 05:23   #1
will_asher
DaJAngband Maintainer
 
will_asher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 927
Donated: $10
will_asher is on a distinguished road
vanilla bug (kindof a bug anyway)

The command list shown when you press enter shows only the commands for the original keyset even if you have roguelike commands turned on. This is probably a very minor thing, but it can potentially confuse people.
__________________
Will_Asher

Play DaJAngband:
http://sites.google.com/site/dajangbandwebsite/home
will_asher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2009, 10:13   #2
PaulBlay
Knight
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 657
PaulBlay is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by will_asher View Post
The command list shown when you press enter shows only the commands for the original keyset even if you have roguelike commands turned on. This is probably a very minor thing, but it can potentially confuse people.
Roguelike key support on the enter commands came up as a feature request some time ago, I guess it didn't make it (hasn't made it yet).
__________________
Currently turning (Angband) Japanese.
PaulBlay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9, 2009, 09:24   #3
Pete Mack
Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,422
Donated: $40
Pete Mack is on a distinguished road
I started writing a binding for the roguelike keyset to the command menus, but it was more effort than I was willing to spend on a feature that I just don't use. It takes more code and more data structures than one might expect.
Pete Mack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another 3.1.0 bug Daniel Fishman Vanilla 5 January 16, 2009 04:19
Possible bug in 3.10 Jungle_Boy Vanilla 9 January 13, 2009 16:12
Vanilla throwing bug? HallucinationMushroom Vanilla 6 January 10, 2009 20:41
3.1.0 bug? tehsnarf Vanilla 0 December 3, 2008 16:55
Is this a bug? Ian Vanilla 17 October 24, 2007 11:11


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.