Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 25, 2014, 16:22   #11
jozmon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
jozmon is on a distinguished road
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY FUCK
ok i get it to angband screen and dun dun dunnnnn dun... savefile block can't be read....??? the hell
jozmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 25, 2014, 16:23   #12
kaypy
Swordsman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 294
kaypy is on a distinguished road
This was with the no-install option, right? So its getting confused because you are trying to install something you told it not to install.

You should have a file called angband (no extensions or anything) in the src directory. Move it to the same folder as the lib directory and you should be able to run it.

re 16:22

First check that the executable is in the right directory. (Along side the lib)

If so, then, do you have a save lying around from a previous version? If so, move it away somewhere that angband isn't going to try to load it automatically. It will probably be in ~/.angband/<something>

See
http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=6783

Last edited by kaypy; July 25, 2014 at 16:28.
kaypy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 25, 2014, 16:39   #13
jozmon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
jozmon is on a distinguished road
OK I FUCKING LOVE U i feel dumb but im just a fogey
jozmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 25, 2014, 16:50   #14
jozmon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
jozmon is on a distinguished road
ok now on to greater things i played gtk on 3.3.2 and loved how i could pull a window for inventory and monsters is there a way to do this on 3.5.0?
jozmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 25, 2014, 17:08   #15
kaypy
Swordsman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 294
kaypy is on a distinguished road
If you run the program with the -msdl option you should get a window-in-window arrangement where there will be menus at the top to activate subwindows, set graphics options, and suchlike.
kaypy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 25, 2014, 17:16   #16
jozmon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 18
jozmon is on a distinguished road
forgive me but can you teach me how?
jozmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26, 2014, 04:36   #17
kaypy
Swordsman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 294
kaypy is on a distinguished road
Hmm. Are you running it by typing the name or by clicking the executable? To use the option you need to bring up a console like you had when compiling it.

Then cd to the directory where angband is and invoke the program with
./angband -msdl

Of course you probably don't want to do that every time, so depending on the environment you are in, there will be some method to create a launcher icon somewhere. This will have somewhere to set the command to run when you click the icon. So you can put the "./angband -msdl" in there.

Unfortunately unless you are running xfce I cant give anything more exact about with that part.
kaypy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[3.4.1] Can't install on Mac OSX 10.5.8 Guyinthecrowd Vanilla 12 June 15, 2013 16:58
Mac OS 10.8.1 install Indigo Vanilla 2 August 27, 2012 01:49
Vanilla 3.2.0 mac install issue Hariolor Vanilla 6 January 11, 2011 00:48
Unangband Ubuntu install? Whelk Variants 3 July 26, 2010 05:49


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.