AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > The real world > Idle chatter

Old October 9, 2016, 03:38   #1
Sky
Knight

Sky is on a distinguished road
new guy reporting

hello fine people of Angband.

i've been lurking here for close to 15 years, i finally decided to register. Have been playing angband more or less seriously since 2007, still no legit win.

I'm a 44yo originally hailing from sunny italy, now living in Glasgow (for the moment). Been playing RPGs since the red box D&D, and i really got into the variants with the first ToME. I did play Vanilla back in 2.something when there were still *cursed* items but never managed to figure out how people can play and beat the game .. i guess wisdom comes with age.

I guess it's FTL that really won me over, made me appreciate thinking and planning ahead, so i started playing 4.0 and i really like it. But the questions have become too many and i needed answers, ergo i had to register.

I spend my internet time mostly on Anandtech and ESR, if you go there you might know me.
Sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 9, 2016, 04:24   #2
Pete Mack
Prophet

Donated: $40
Pete Mack is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sky View Post
hello fine people of Angband.

i've been lurking here for close to 15 years, i finally decided to register. Have been playing angband more or less seriously since 2007, still no legit win.

I'm a 44yo originally hailing from sunny italy, now living in Glasgow (for the moment). Been playing RPGs since the red box D&D, and i really got into the variants with the first ToME. I did play Vanilla back in 2.something when there were still *cursed* items but never managed to figure out how people can play and beat the game .. i guess wisdom comes with age.