Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 31, 2015, 20:03   #1
Tibarius
Swordsman
 
Tibarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 399
Tibarius is an unknown quantity at this point
[3.5.1] bug in monster list display

Once in a while i stumble over not correct monster-lists in my sub-window. Mostly after entering a new Level. If i look at the monster-list in the main window using the command '[' it Shows correctly which Monster i can see and which i am Aware of (with telepathy).

Is this bug known? I made a save-file right after noticing this glitch, if that could help to reproduce (and locate) the error.

The list in the sub-window stays wrong even after using '^R' and redrawing all Screens.
Tibarius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2, 2015, 09:48   #2
Timo Pietilš
Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Climbing up from hole I just dug.
Posts: 4,096
Timo Pietilš is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tibarius View Post
Once in a while i stumble over not correct monster-lists in my sub-window. Mostly after entering a new Level. If i look at the monster-list in the main window using the command '[' it Shows correctly which Monster i can see and which i am Aware of (with telepathy).

Is this bug known? I made a save-file right after noticing this glitch, if that could help to reproduce (and locate) the error.

The list in the sub-window stays wrong even after using '^R' and redrawing all Screens.
Known bug. I had this same if after one move sub-window updates.
Timo Pietilš is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2, 2015, 20:03   #3
Tibarius
Swordsman
 
Tibarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 399
Tibarius is an unknown quantity at this point
re: first move

So far i could ovserve it, it is like you said. After the first move the sub-window updates.

By the way, since 3.5.1 i seldomly experienced game crashes. Can't realy say what could be the cause - mostly when i was fighting small Level Monsters.
Tibarius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3.5.0 slept hound and monster list telepathy bug? Bogatyr Vanilla 2 February 26, 2014 06:35
[3.3.0] clear monster display bug? ChodTheWacko Vanilla 1 August 18, 2011 13:44
Monster list display preference RogerN Variants 10 October 6, 2009 05:50
Bug: new-style monster list does not correctly report line-of-sight jv123 Vanilla 52 June 25, 2009 08:27
bug: monster list r1418 bebo Vanilla 4 June 13, 2009 15:38


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.