Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 10, 2020, 12:52   #41
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
Yes, previously the run command worked replacing numbers with letters, but menu selection was broken that way.

Shift+Letter or RUN+Letter works.

I'm going back to the classic qwerty keyboard (with one row more). I think today I will be uploading a new version. There will be an option to select qwerty+numpad.
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 10, 2020, 18:35   #42
moosferatu
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 75
moosferatu is on a distinguished road
I noticed that occasionally the top line of text does not display in its entirety. Attached are two screenshots with examples.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200310-122825.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	21.4 KB
ID:	1799   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200310-123521.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	1800  
moosferatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10, 2020, 18:45   #43
Flambard
Scout
 
Flambard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 30
Flambard is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diego Gonzalez View Post
I'm open to brainstorm about new inputs methods
Please take a look at http://angband.oook.cz/forum/showthread.php?t=9889

That's what I'm using/going to use for Android MAngband.
Flambard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2020, 01:53   #44
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flambard View Post
That's what I'm using/going to use for Android MAngband.
This looks great, thanks! I will include this in this port!
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2020, 01:56   #45
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosferatu View Post
I noticed that occasionally the top line of text does not display in its entirety. Attached are two screenshots with examples.
Thats very strange, I will pay more attention to this.
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2020, 18:34   #46
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
Version 1.10 is up.

Pete, can you try it with your keyboard? Test the F1-F12 keys too.
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2020, 19:01   #47
DrWho42
Adept
 
DrWho42's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Indio, California, United States
Posts: 129
DrWho42 is on a distinguished road
i might be down! i have an android phone
__________________
avatar by chuckdrawsthings. thanks chuck!

FishCenter Live on the Adult Swim Streams Weekdays at 8 PM GMT

🌲link🌲tree🌲
DrWho42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2020, 21:06   #48
Pete Mack
Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,698
Donated: $40
Pete Mack is on a distinguished road
@Diego -- ESC or ` key still doesn't work on hard keyboard. Menus work in roguelike mode otherwise.
Pete Mack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13, 2020, 12:57   #49
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Mack View Post
@Diego -- ESC or ` key still doesn't work on hard keyboard. Menus work in roguelike mode otherwise.
Damn ! I'm baffled about this one. The lack of external keyboard makes it hard to debug.
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 13, 2020, 14:02   #50
Diego Gonzalez
Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 170
Diego Gonzalez is on a distinguished road
I have a question for vanilla developers...

I want to send a list of keys from the core game to the UI. Like which ones you need to perform the current command. The key list can be packed into a string.

The best way to do this is to add a new Term function, so the UI cant react and display the proper buttons?

Thanks in advance!
Diego Gonzalez is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Angband on android Pete Mack Vanilla 50 May 22, 2020 22:52
No keyboard on Android (Angband 3.4.1) Sarpedon Vanilla 5 August 1, 2019 23:53
Android help needed Pete Mack Vanilla 7 July 2, 2018 01:45
Angband for android - with graphics? maboleth Idle chatter 0 May 16, 2015 09:45
Angband on Android david3x3x3 Vanilla 56 March 22, 2013 13:31


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.