Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 12, 2009, 21:51   #11
NeoWizard
Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sherbrooke, Quebec
Posts: 102
NeoWizard is on a distinguished road
Ya, they were stored on my charname.prf but it seems the format for the file changed. Even when recreating them and saving again did not work, so move the file elsewhere and created a new one. I then copied them back in the file using notepad and saved.

BTW there is no option anymore for changing visuals? All we now have is a dump ... attr/chars. I like to have my permanent walls a different color. I had to change it directly in the prf file.
__________________
NeoWizard
-. . --- .-- .. --.. .- .-. -..

aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre. Olny 55% of plepoe can. mtat
NeoWizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12, 2009, 22:08   #12
Magnate
Angband Devteam member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,060
Magnate is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Magnate Send a message via Yahoo to Magnate
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoWizard View Post
Ya, they were stored on my charname.prf but it seems the format for the file changed. Even when recreating them and saving again did not work, so move the file elsewhere and created a new one. I then copied them back in the file using notepad and saved.
Pref files are a bit broken. I have this on my to-do list for 3.1.2, but unforch they will not be fixed for 3.1.1 (it's quite a big job, and Takkaria wants 3.1.1 out ASAP).
Quote:
BTW there is no option anymore for changing visuals? All we now have is a dump ... attr/chars. I like to have my permanent walls a different color. I had to change it directly in the prf file.
You now do this from the knowledge menu (~).
Magnate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.