Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old July 21, 2020, 17:15   #1
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Midwest
Age: 34
Posts: 399
archolewa is on a distinguished road
Fun Fact: *Destruct* does not end Single Combat

Something I just discovered when getting my butt handed to me by Morgoth in Single Combat as a Paladin: While *Destructing* Morgoth banishes him from the Single Combat arena, it doesn't actually *end* single combat.

I'm not salty or anything, just bemused. I went down to fight him because I was bored, despite only having one *Healing* potion and not having Dexterity sustained (both of which were very large mistakes). And then using Single Combat, and thus cutting off my escape route, even though I wasn't sure I could take him (I couldn't).

So...I guess I just trapped myself in a tomb of stone for all eternity...
archolewa is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How many feet is a single on the grid? archolewa Vanilla 1 July 17, 2020 20:37
Largest single $? Bogatyr Vanilla 10 July 25, 2015 04:25
After-the-fact control of breed explosions krugar Vanilla 12 September 16, 2010 18:48
Down to a single compiler warning. PaulBlay Development 9 May 20, 2009 17:20
Trying to trace a randart bug (or two, in fact) Magnate Vanilla 3 May 7, 2009 22:10

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.