Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > Vanilla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 26, 2015, 21:57   #11
Madoka
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 63
Madoka is on a distinguished road
I'm trying the nightly at commit 963dc1d, but it doesn't seem to be saving probed attack info.
Madoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26, 2015, 22:27   #12
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 7,643
Donated: $60
Nick is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madoka View Post
I'm trying the nightly at commit 963dc1d, but it doesn't seem to be saving probed attack info.
OK, it looks like I've broken something - I'm not sure what. I'll report back when I've fixed it.
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old July 27, 2015, 23:47   #13
Nick
Vanilla maintainer
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 7,643
Donated: $60
Nick is on a distinguished road
Update on this - I have seen probed blows not recorded once, but I now can't repeat it. If you can detect a pattern, that would be great
__________________
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Nick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old July 28, 2015, 01:48   #14
Madoka
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 63
Madoka is on a distinguished road
For me it's pretty constant. If I probe a monster and run or kill it before it attacks me, then no attack data is saved. I need to get attacked first for data to be saved.

I just probed a dragon, saved, no data. Reloaded, killed it before it could attack me, saved, no data. Then probed a Dark hound, saved, no data. Reloaded, killed hound before it attacked me, saved, no data. Then got attacked by another dark hound, killed it, saved, and one attack was remembered.

I'll keep looking. It wouldn't have anything to do with enlarging your home would it? That's the only change I made to the game.
Madoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
4.0.1, bug report, monster memory


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Monster Memory Oramin Vanilla 152 August 18, 2013 11:09
Possible monster memory bug Bagplant Vanilla 2 January 15, 2013 04:05
Monster Memory Question Stornor Vanilla 3 September 10, 2012 17:00
Monster Memory, take 2? buzzkill Idle chatter 1 September 8, 2012 06:32
Monster memory TJS Vanilla 13 August 8, 2009 19:40


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.