Angband.oook.cz
Angband.oook.cz
AboutVariantsLadderForumCompetitionComicScreenshotsFunniesLinks

Go Back   Angband Forums > Angband > AAR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 1, 2013, 22:43   #21
MattB
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,094
MattB is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timo Pietilš View Post
Can't give any suggestion because I can't recognize anything in that picture. How an earth can people play with that? Could you turn tiles off and then take another picture?
Makes perfect sense to me!
MattB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2, 2013, 02:18   #22
Knight
Scout
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 49
Knight is on a distinguished road
Timo, I've actually passed that vault and moved on since, didn't even try to mess with it that much. The main reason I play with tiles is because I can't figure out how to get the text to not stretch when I resize the window on a Mac... the same amount of tiles always is displayed, no matter what the resolution of the window is. Is there a way around this by any chance?
Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2, 2013, 03:10   #23
Derakon
Prophet
 
Derakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8,448
Derakon is on a distinguished road
The way around it is to upgrade to 3.5. Molybdenum graciously gave us the benefit of their OSX/Cocoa expertise.
Derakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2, 2013, 03:25   #24
debo
Veteran
 
debo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,342
debo is on a distinguished road
or if you don't want to upgrade, I think you can increase your font-size (per window) using the dropdowns...
__________________
Glaurung, Father of the Dragons says, 'You cannot avoid the ballyhack.'
debo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2, 2013, 15:42   #25
molybdenum
Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
molybdenum is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knight View Post
Timo, I've actually passed that vault and moved on since, didn't even try to mess with it that much. The main reason I play with tiles is because I can't figure out how to get the text to not stretch when I resize the window on a Mac... the same amount of tiles always is displayed, no matter what the resolution of the window is. Is there a way around this by any chance?
Unfortunately, the OS X port of 3.4 and earlier is hardcoded to 80x24.
molybdenum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2, 2013, 20:38   #26
Knight
Scout
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 49
Knight is on a distinguished road
Okay, awesome. Can I play a 3.4.1 character in 3.5? I'd love to have more tiles displayed but don't want to lose my current character. (speaking of which, I just uploaded him to the ladder, he's doing pretty good in comparison to my other characters).
Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3, 2013, 13:47   #27
molybdenum
Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
molybdenum is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knight View Post
Okay, awesome. Can I play a 3.4.1 character in 3.5? I'd love to have more tiles displayed but don't want to lose my current character. (speaking of which, I just uploaded him to the ladder, he's doing pretty good in comparison to my other characters).
The general suggestion is to wait until your character dies before moving a savefile to a different version. If you don't want to wait, you'll at least want to make a backup of the save; once 3.5 saves the game, that file won't work on older versions.

Also, the tile size is controlled by the font size, so you can adjust that to get the tile size that you want.
molybdenum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3, 2013, 16:33   #28
Knight
Scout
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 49
Knight is on a distinguished road
Ah, okay, thanks molybdenum. Any idea where I could find a Mac build of 3.5? Can't seem to locate one.

Also, I found Ringil!
Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3, 2013, 21:52   #29
molybdenum
Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
molybdenum is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knight View Post
Ah, okay, thanks molybdenum. Any idea where I could find a Mac build of 3.5? Can't seem to locate one.

Also, I found Ringil!
http://rephial.org/nightlies is where you can find 3.5 until the official release is out.
molybdenum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Something wrong with the autobuilder? ekolis v4 1 March 6, 2012 04:51
WTF just happened? Or rather what did I do wrong? Fendell Orcbane AAR 14 September 3, 2010 19:11
damage info wrong in nightlies PowerDiver Vanilla 2 August 31, 2010 23:00
Not Sure What I'm Doing Wrong... Lachre Vanilla 13 September 27, 2008 01:16
Is good/great item creation wrong? ChodTheWacko Vanilla 1 March 31, 2008 11:12


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.